Everett Chiropractic Center Blog

November 28, 2014

Stressed Out? Try this

Here is a Donna Eden (author of Energy Medicine) trick that will help. Here her daughter is showing you how to do it while standing on a street corner in New York, demonstrating that (obviously) you can do it pretty much any where any time.

Like most of the Energy work (Qi Gong, Tai Chi or otherwise), I didn’t feel much of anything at first, even though Donna says you should. (It took me three months of daily practice of the 5-Minute Energy Routine before I felt the slightest effect. Now it’s almost instantaneous!)

Anyway, in my case, I did the above “Oh my God” points thing and felt nothing. Then one day while lying on the couch watching TV, I propped up my hands in position and my finds where they go, and I just left them there. After a while (I don’t know how long, it was many minutes.) there was the BOOM BOOM BOOM of a pulse under my fingers. The left and right pulses were not in synch but I waited and eventually they synched up.

It was cool. Was I less stressed? I don’t remember being stressed. I did it for the happy chemicals:-)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

