Everett Chiropractic Center Blog

September 9, 2015

Un-Permited

Filed under: Be careful who you listen to! — doctordilday @ 10:33 am

I paid a fee to park…

Then I paid a fee to go fishing…

I paid a fee to take the Ferry to Chelan…

I didn’t have a reservation and don’t know if you still need one (you used to – the last time I hiked into Stehekin we were accosted by a Government person on top of Cascade Pass, but that’s a different story)…

Then, when I got almost to the Pass that leads to the Stehekin side of the mountains, I saw the sign that says you are supposed to have a “Camping Permit”. I have never heard of such a thing and of course didn’t have one.

But when the Government guy came to kick me out of the first place I pitched my tent, in Stehekin, he had one for me and said that I should fill it out and put it somewhere: I didn’t fill it out because, well… I forgot my glasses, but I did put it somewhere…

Scan

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

