Everett Chiropractic Center Blog

December 31, 2015

Funny

Filed under: Uncategorized — doctordilday @ 10:22 am

At the gym this morning there was a football game on the TV. I walk back and forth past the TV between various “sets” of Tai chi or other exercises so I notice it.

What was funny to me was seeing these professional football players doing one of the exercises I used to recommend as a basic spine exercise (I don’t recommend it so much any more because it turns out not to be basic enough for most patients). I know a number of fitness experts whose training methods are adopted by pro athletes, anyway I just thought it funny. So here is the exercise for those who are interested. It’s posted here also with more detail about the how to.

This is starting position

imgp0263

And this is the finish… going to one side; the idea is to go back and forth.

imgp0264

What I thought was really funny was when I asked one of the gym regulars whether the game was a play-off game, he unloaded with a ten minute football trivia lesson, about cotton, and roses, sugar and “gators”… I just think it’s funny what people fill their heads with. I know, most people would think it funny what I fill my head with too:-)

 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

