Everett Chiropractic Center Blog

May 16, 2016

Lincoln Plaza, Bellevue WA

DSCF0236 DSCF0238

 

 

 

 

 

This is where I did Tai chi at 7 a.m. on Saturday. Beautiful huh? (You can’t tell but it was even better than it looks: the sound of flowing water was everywhere…)

I was attending a seminar across the street at the Bellevue Club starting at 8 a.m. and I knew that I would be mostly sitting until 5 p.m., so I got there early and did both the left and right Long Round Hand Form. On person came and went while I was there. There were no other interruptions.

With Tai chi you can wear whatever you are wearing  – within reason. I wear clothes that work for the occasion, and work for doing Tai chi. With Tai chi you really only need a reasonably flat spot and a little space: parking lots, airport terminals, tennis courts, parks, banquet rooms, have all served me well in a pinch.

Tai chi takes away a lot of excuses while delivering ‘the perfect exercise’.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

